Apple Brickle Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy dip -- TIP: dip your apples in lemon-lime soda (regular or sugar-free) to keep them from browning without impacting the apple's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This dip is made for apples! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My dad actually brought this recipe home with him after an out-of-town trip. He had tried it at a church he attended and enjoyed it so much that he obtained the recipe. Now it is our absolute favorite apple dip. We often make it for church functions, family parties, and holidays. It is a big hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I thought there would be way too much toffee in the dip. I was glad I followed the recipe as written though because it was excellent! Best of all, it is something a little different than all the other recipes out there. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My kids loved it! An easy way to get them to eat fruit as a snack. Packs great in a lunchbox with an ice pack, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Wonderful! At first thought there was too much toffee but after it sat and flavors blended more - wouldn't change a thing. I also had apple crisp chips for this - just as yummy - some guest preferred the chips over apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fantastic. I only followed the dip portion, we all just sliced up Gala and Honeycrisp apples fresh to dip in whenever we wanted some. I think toffee bits with chocolate would be too much: as written this is quite sweet and chocolate would overwhelm the creamy toffee-ness. In the future I will try this with 1/4c brown, 1/8c white sugar but I don't like the really sweet stuff: this dip as written is delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made this to take to a fall dinner party, with fresh apples everyone raved about the dip!!! I used half the sugar and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperScaler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it many times. It always gets tons of compliments and requests for the recipe. I usually use about 2/3 of the pkg of toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I went to a get together last night where everyone brought something, and this was such a hit! It is definitely different from the standard fruit dip. My only suggestion would be to make it a little thicker somehow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States