Apple Brickle Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy dip -- TIP: dip your apples in lemon-lime soda (regular or sugar-free) to keep them from browning without impacting the apple's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was delicious--we all just scarfed it up. For me, it was a little sweet but next time, I could just cut back on the brown sugar just a touch. The kids especially liked this, they asked me to make it again this morning for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My dad actually brought this recipe home with him after an out-of-town trip. He had tried it at a church he attended and enjoyed it so much that he obtained the recipe. Now it is our absolute favorite apple dip. We often make it for church functions, family parties, and holidays. It is a big hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I changed the servings from 6 to three and also reduced the amount of sugar. I only used 2T brown and 1T white. This was sweet enough and the skor bars gave it a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it many times. It always gets tons of compliments and requests for the recipe. I usually use about 2/3 of the pkg of toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Wonderful! At first thought there was too much toffee but after it sat and flavors blended more - wouldn't change a thing. I also had apple crisp chips for this - just as yummy - some guest preferred the chips over apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This dip is made for apples! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made this to take to a fall dinner party, with fresh apples everyone raved about the dip!!! I used half the sugar and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperScaler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fantastic. I only followed the dip portion, we all just sliced up Gala and Honeycrisp apples fresh to dip in whenever we wanted some. I think toffee bits with chocolate would be too much: as written this is quite sweet and chocolate would overwhelm the creamy toffee-ness. In the future I will try this with 1/4c brown, 1/8c white sugar but I don't like the really sweet stuff: this dip as written is delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Really yummy! But so sweet one spoonful gave me a stomach ache. And I only used 3 ounces of toffee chips! I added a splash of lemon juice to cut the sweetness and next time I will probably cut the sugar by at least half. With less sugar I could become seriously addicted to this dip :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States