Apple Brickle Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was delicious--we all just scarfed it up. For me, it was a little sweet but next time, I could just cut back on the brown sugar just a touch. The kids especially liked this, they asked me to make it again this morning for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
SUPER YUMMY!! A huge hit and it couldn't be more simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
It was really good but I think I'll have to try it again. It got kind of gummy after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This dip is absolutely delicious! I made it for a get together and had so many compliments on it. I made it to recipe. It made enough for more than 4 apples though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
It's very difficult not to stand there and eat the whole thing with a spoon before it ever meets an apple slice. This is absolutely my favorite apple dip ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I went to a get together last night where everyone brought something, and this was such a hit! It is definitely different from the standard fruit dip. My only suggestion would be to make it a little thicker somehow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it many times. It always gets tons of compliments and requests for the recipe. I usually use about 2/3 of the pkg of toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made this to take to a fall dinner party, with fresh apples everyone raved about the dip!!! I used half the sugar and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperScaler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fantastic. I only followed the dip portion, we all just sliced up Gala and Honeycrisp apples fresh to dip in whenever we wanted some. I think toffee bits with chocolate would be too much: as written this is quite sweet and chocolate would overwhelm the creamy toffee-ness. In the future I will try this with 1/4c brown, 1/8c white sugar but I don't like the really sweet stuff: this dip as written is delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I thought there would be way too much toffee in the dip. I was glad I followed the recipe as written though because it was excellent! Best of all, it is something a little different than all the other recipes out there. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States