Apple Brickle Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
SUPER YUMMY!! A huge hit and it couldn't be more simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
It was really good but I think I'll have to try it again. It got kind of gummy after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This dip is absolutely delicious! I made it for a get together and had so many compliments on it. I made it to recipe. It made enough for more than 4 apples though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
It's very difficult not to stand there and eat the whole thing with a spoon before it ever meets an apple slice. This is absolutely my favorite apple dip ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I went to a get together last night where everyone brought something, and this was such a hit! It is definitely different from the standard fruit dip. My only suggestion would be to make it a little thicker somehow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it many times. It always gets tons of compliments and requests for the recipe. I usually use about 2/3 of the pkg of toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made this to take to a fall dinner party, with fresh apples everyone raved about the dip!!! I used half the sugar and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperScaler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fantastic. I only followed the dip portion, we all just sliced up Gala and Honeycrisp apples fresh to dip in whenever we wanted some. I think toffee bits with chocolate would be too much: as written this is quite sweet and chocolate would overwhelm the creamy toffee-ness. In the future I will try this with 1/4c brown, 1/8c white sugar but I don't like the really sweet stuff: this dip as written is delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I thought there would be way too much toffee in the dip. I was glad I followed the recipe as written though because it was excellent! Best of all, it is something a little different than all the other recipes out there. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Wonderful! At first thought there was too much toffee but after it sat and flavors blended more - wouldn't change a thing. I also had apple crisp chips for this - just as yummy - some guest preferred the chips over apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States