Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Good, just needs to be baking at a lower temperature for longer. Split half white half brown sugar, but the baking time is still about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
A very lovely bread! I did the suggestions and did 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar. I also did half whole wheat and white flour. usually the whole wheat flour will over power the flavour but not this time. I used a little over a 1/4cup of butter and probably about 1/2 cup of apple sauce only because whole wheat flour can be drying. I also added extra spice,using nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves and a tinge of ginger. I added it in the flour as well as the wet mixture. with the apples I peeled and cored them cut them small and yet left it a bit chunkier. I did make a crumble topping with a bit of butter, oats, cinnamon and brown sugar. I had a smaller pan, but it still turned out good. I baked it for an our and ten minutes and left it in the oven for a bit when I turned it off. I would LOVE to dress this bread up with a cream cheese frosting drizzled on the top like a cinnamon bun for a treat on a saturday morning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This bread is amazing. I did like some other reviews mentioned and did 1/2c white sugar and 1/2c brown sugar. I also substituted nutmeg for the cloves because I didn't have any on hand. My 21 month old son has eaten over half of it, asks for it at breakfast, and my husband wanted to take it his ship and share with his shipmates. Very moist, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yummy !Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Love tHis recipe!!!! Made it a second time using bananas - awesome! Very easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
THIS RECIPE IS EXCELLENT!!THE KIDS COULDNT BELIEVE THAT THEY ACTUALLY GOT THIS FOR BREAKFAST.TRIED IT AGAIN AND WAS CAREFUL AND MADE A LIGHT EGG WASH FOR FRENCH TOAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I liked this recipe as a base, but I deviated from it a bit. Used applesauce and some extra spices, and I used wayyy more apples than it called for; I like chunky breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I love this recipe!! I followed the advice of some of the reviewers and used half brown sugar but kept the apples diced. So moist and tasty! I think I'll have to make this often. It's also a good thing I read that the mix would be very thick and hard to stir. I would have given up! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So I always read reviews before I make any dish. Going off what others said I made a few alterations to the recipe. I used all brown sugar. Instead of cloves I used nutmeg. I grated 3 apples right into the batter and also added 1/4 cup of oil. Wow! It turned out amazing! Its moist and delicious. Definitely keeping this recipe. My 1 yr old son loves it and using wheat flour makes it much more nutritious for him. Thank you Jennifer for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This bread turned out very dry and tasteless. I love baking, but i wont be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States