Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Pretty good, just remember to chop the apples really fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Good recipe. I did use suggestion from others and used half brown and white sugar, half oil half butter, and nutmeg instead of cloves, although I'm not sure how much effect it has. Might try just as written next time. I baked in two smaller loaf pans and reduced the time to 45min. Also thought a crumb top would be good so I mixed a butter, sugar, flour crumb topping and put it on before baking. Came out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Loved it! I added an extra apple, used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, and substituted nutmeg for cloves. Very delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Excellent base recipe. I had ripe pears on hand, so used them (with the skin on), nixxed the spices, added a dash of nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Enjoyed this apple bread but agree with previous comments that adding part brown sugar would improve it. As well, I think it needs some vegetable oil or perhaps sour cream to moisten the bread. I didn't have cloves so used nutmeg instead. I wish that I had used more cinnamon as well to increase the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was delicious! I followed some of the other reviews as well - used just half a stick of butter and 1/4 cup oil. Added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and ginger powder. I was going to add a third apple, but when I went to mix it in, there was plenty with just 2 apples as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I used half white sugar and half brown sugar as suggested by some reviewers. Shredded the apples instead of chopped. This smelled so wonderful while baking! Served warm with Cinnabutter from this site; I could eat the whole thing myself!! I may try to use this to make muffins next time. Thank you Jennifer for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Smelled great while cooking. Dry and no recognizable apple taste. I will try to make it once more with more apples and some oil to improve the apple taste and moistness. I would not make it again as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Excellent sweet bread. I had 2 apples sitting here looking at me and found this recipe with such simple ingredients but, ohhh, so tasty! I did use slightly less cloves but otherwise followed the recipe. I'll surely be making this again. Thank you Jennifer for such a great little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Good recipe. Next time I will add chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States