Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I tried this for the first time yesterday and it came out great! The only thing I omitted was the cloves. Nice and moist too! I had some this morning with cream cheese and it was delicious. Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Wonderful! I took the advice of many and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white. Used three apples (grated) and then added 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil. Perfect and not dry at all. Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
After reading the reviews I made the bread this afternoon. I used oil instead of butter, 1/2 white sugar 1/2 brown sugar, added a mashed banana and used pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves. It turned out very moist and the apples were really nice. I had to cook my bread for an hour and ten min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was very moist. I doubled the recipe, used a variety of apples, pureed the apples in the blender (skin, seeds and all), used half butter/half coconut oil, and half sugar/half honey powder. The family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I used a mixture of white and wheat flour, replaced half the butter with applesauce, and added another 1/3c of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wow was this a thick batter. I added a bit of gingerale to thin and some cardamon just because I was in the mood, but this bread was kinda dry and not very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I have made this in disposable mini tins for bake sales and as part of my annual holiday treat boxes. It is a wonderful bread. My only substitutions are that I use brown sugar in place of the white and shred my apples instead of chopping them. My toddlers ask me for the "apple bread" over the chocolate chip banana bread. Now THAT is high praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Bs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great. I followed the recipe EXACTLY using 1 granny smith & i gala apple. The bread is a bit hard to slice because it's pretty crumbly. I think the reviewer who claims it's the butters fault may be on to something. But my family is enjoying it right now...even my daughter who hates baked goods was overwhelmed by the delicious smell and is devouring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I did sub oil in place of butter. I also did half brown/half white sugar. The batter was really dry- I almost couldn't get all the dry ingredients mixed in and my apples weren't very juicy, so they didn't help. When this first came out of the oven it was REALLY dry- However, after sitting overnight, it was moist and delicious the next morning! I would make this again for sure, keeping the substitution of oil for the butter but wouldn't change anything else. Overall, the bread was tasty after it sat for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great base recipe. I used safflower oil instead of butter.I initially panicked as I was mixing in the dry ingredients with the wet because it was not moist enough to incorporate all the flour, so I added in another two tbs of oil and some water, little by little until the consistency was to my liking. Turned out awesome and oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States