Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My family liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csozio33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good. I substituted 1/2 cup crisco + 3 tbsp water instead of butter. 3/4 cup sugar I used 1 cup ap flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour I used 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie seasoning I shredded apples with the peels. Moist, tasty, absolutely sweet enough - baked it for 55 min and it could have used the extra 5 min - it was a LITTLE too soft in the very middle. SO GOOD though. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca
Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I used whole wheat white flour, cut the sugar back by half and I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of homemade apple pie spice instead of the spices. After chopping my apples, I didn't feel that I had enough so I added one more chopped apple. Very nice! Next time I make this, I might make a crumb topping for the top. I did sprinkle just a touch of brown sugar over the top just to pretty it up. We all thought this was bland. Next time, I'd play around with the spices or add applesauce or something in with it. NOTE: I did toss my apples in a tsp. or so of lemon juice to keep them from browning while I was throwing together this bread. If you use whole wheat white flour, you might need to add a half a cup or so of extra liquid as the whole wheat tends to be a liquid sucker upper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I subbed applesauce for the butter and used half whole wheat flour, then added an extra apple and this bread was fabulous. What a real treat for a Weight Watcher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I added the extra apples (shredded), extra cinnamon, oil, pumpkin spice, 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar as others suggested and it came out GREAT! I made it in a bundt pan and it came out moist and tasty! Next time I'll try adding peacans or walnuts! Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Esteves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the first time I have ever reviewed a recipe. I absolutely loved this dish, especially because it is so easy to tweak, which I did: I love bread with spice (especially holiday-season spices!) and so I added 1/4 to 1/2 tsp nutmeg, ginger, and allspice (each) and I added an extra tsp of cinnamon. As per a suggestion before, I checked the bread at 45 minutes and found it needed a little more time in the oven. In total, I cooked the bread for 50 minutes. I also shredded the apples, which when added to the batter, made the whole thing a little easier to work with. This time around, I am adding an extra apple, which I chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I liked this recipe. I added dried cherries to the mix and it was yummy. I would make this recipe again. My entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is delicious! I used 3 apples because they were small, but looking at the picture I probably used more than "normal". That being said, I LOVED it with lots of apple pieces! I didn't have clove so I just left it out and it still tasted amazing. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this one for my husband and he loved it. We were going to share the next loaf, but then decided to keep it for ourselves. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States