Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I liked this recipe. I added dried cherries to the mix and it was yummy. I would make this recipe again. My entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is delicious! I used 3 apples because they were small, but looking at the picture I probably used more than "normal". That being said, I LOVED it with lots of apple pieces! I didn't have clove so I just left it out and it still tasted amazing. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this one for my husband and he loved it. We were going to share the next loaf, but then decided to keep it for ourselves. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Amazing taste and texture!! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RantingsOfaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My first time baking apple bread and overall an excellent fall bread recipe, especially if you use fresh apples from your local apple farm! I reduced the butter to 1/4 c and added 3/4 c applesauce, reduced the sugar to 1/3 c, added 2 T of brown sugar, reduced the cloves to 1/4 t, added 1/4 t ground ginger, as well, and I did not peel my apples, and probably used 3 or 4 apples, plus I added 1/2 c fresh walnuts. I would definitely make this again, and the only thing I would change is to roast my walnuts first, and maybe sprinkle some additional ones on top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RantingsOfaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Delicious!!! Using other suggestions I subsituted apple sauce for the oil and used half white, half brown sugar. Gets rave reviews from everyone that's eaten it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I used a cup of applesauce instead of the oil. My bread came out too dry. So I guess that some oil is needed. I'll use some oil plus apple sauce next time. I also used only half a cup of brown sugar and it was not a good idea. It lacks sweetness now. So use the recipe's amount. I will make this again with more sugar and some oil or butter. Thanks a lot for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Easy and delicious to eat. my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
sry we thought this was so plain,no taste at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was delicious! Big hit in my apartment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States