Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessie Lorenz
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Instead of all the butter, I used 1/2 applesauce, 1/2 butter. I doubled the recipe and made muffins with the other half. They turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Lorenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious bread, and easy way to use up apples that are "past their prime" for snacking. I used half white and half brown sugar, ad subbed pumpkin pie spice for the cloves. I may add just a little oil next time to make it a tiny bit more moist. My oldest daughter asked me if I "can make this bread every day," so it definitely has the family seal of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanelorn
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Made this for breakfasts last week and my partner and I both loved it. It keeps really well over multiple days, too. As some other users suggested, I used half brown sugar and half white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanelorn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed the recipe with a few small changes and it was delicious and super moist. Peeled and chopped, the apples measured 3 cups. I substituted 1 teaspoon of 5-spice powder for the cloves as did not have ground cloves, used half brown and half white sugar, and used half butter and half butter-flavored crisco. Baked as directed for exactly 1 hour. Thanks to those that warned the batter would be stiff, almost like cookie dough. Excellent results and rave reviews from the ladies at the brunch. We also liked that you could see lots of apple pieces in the bread. Thanks for the recipe and will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Why not double this and make two loaf's and freeze one for later when you don't have time on your hand's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made a double recipe last night. I used half white and half brown sugar. Also, diced 6 small apples and one large apple which allowed for a wonderful moist bread. A great way to use those apples that are shriveling a bit. This is definitely a keeper. The double made one large loaf 9x4 and 7.5 x 3.5 small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
A little dry but may it was my oven was too hot...will try a Bunt pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This bread was good but not outstanding. I did add a little more cinnamon, also 3 tablespoons of oil (and it was still a little on the heady side) plus 1/2 cup of dried cherries. I think it was just too dense, I did think the oil would help, if I was to use this recipe again I would try it with half oil and half butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Based on other reviews, I made a few modifications...used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar; rather than 1/2 cup of butter, I used 1/4 cup + 1/2 cup of plain greek yogurt; I used 1 cup all-purpose and 1 cup bread flour; I had 3 small apples, so I grated 2 and chopped 1. I also added about 1/3 cup of chopped walnuts. Mine baked for 53 minutes in a 9 x 5 pan. Delicious! I'll be baking this version from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I grated 2 large apples and added a tsp of baking powder. It came out moist, fluffy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States