Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Moist and delicious! Serve at brunch, several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Added a little water probably a couple of tablespoons and baked in muffin tin for 23 minutes. Suggest leaving out the salt if using salted butter. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Howard
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
The recipe was great. I had never made apple bread before and had apples that were going to go bad, so this was the perfect recipe. I did add golden raisins and mini semi dark chocolate chips, so it is more like a dessert bread. I also added a tablespoon of mild to make sure it was going to turn out really moist. My boyfriend loves it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Howard
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Yummy! very moist, love the apple taste. this is my second batch. the first loaf was wonderful, and went fast. this time around I am doubling the recipe, making a few mini loafs, and adding a bit more apple, some fresh nutmeg, and a crumble on top. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I veganized this recipe replacing the butter with coconut oil, and the eggs with flax eggs. I reduced the cooking time to 50 minutes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great bread! I made this per recipe with the following changes: omitted the cloves, doubled the cinnamon, did not bother peeling the apple (used 1 large Granny Smith Apple), and added half a cup of unsweetened applesauce to the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
The batter is too dry, more like cookie dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
We really enjoyed it! But I think next time I will grate the apple like another review did, the chunks made it fall apart.... It was delish though, I also served brown sugar butter on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil. Half brown half white and shredded four apples over the bowl, 2 ts of cinnamon. Bread was moist but... it doesn't taste apples at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States