Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Yummy! very moist, love the apple taste. this is my second batch. the first loaf was wonderful, and went fast. this time around I am doubling the recipe, making a few mini loafs, and adding a bit more apple, some fresh nutmeg, and a crumble on top. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I veganized this recipe replacing the butter with coconut oil, and the eggs with flax eggs. I reduced the cooking time to 50 minutes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great bread! I made this per recipe with the following changes: omitted the cloves, doubled the cinnamon, did not bother peeling the apple (used 1 large Granny Smith Apple), and added half a cup of unsweetened applesauce to the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
The batter is too dry, more like cookie dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
We really enjoyed it! But I think next time I will grate the apple like another review did, the chunks made it fall apart.... It was delish though, I also served brown sugar butter on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil. Half brown half white and shredded four apples over the bowl, 2 ts of cinnamon. Bread was moist but... it doesn't taste apples at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I just tried this today. It was easy, but I added brown sugar and butter and made a streusel topping. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Radtke Pirko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow! This was great. I added just a little extra canola oil and kept the apples a little chunky. It was so tasty and moist. I am going to make a loaf to take to the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was so good. .I added walnuts and golden raisins. .. and used apple pie spice. .. will make again for sure. .. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States