Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Love it, it's perfect during the fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lynn Sanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
As usual most recipes have too long baking time, this does not take a hour to bake it would be a dry rock in a hour. Check bread at 35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I used some of the previous suggestions, like adding brown sugar, shredding some apples and decreasing the baking time, but in my opinion this bread is nothing special. I baked it only until it tested done, and it was still dry. It needed more apples and more spices. Overall I found it bland and I won't be making it again. My pumpkin and banana bread recipes are too good and this one just doesn't measure up. Definitely disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is excellent! I made it as is (with the exception of grating the apples) and it was wonderful. I made a few changes the second time (added nutmeg, used half brown and half white sugar) and it was even better. Either way, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Good bread and moist. Made the following changes as suggested by other reviewers. Changed out cloves for pumpkin pie spice, added 2 tablespoons olive oil and used my cuisinart to dice up the apples. Was a hit at my gathering and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was great. Be sure to cut your apples finely for nice even distribution and moisture. (I even goofed and used b-powder...still great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Felgner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It was ok, a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious and moist. Will make this every year after apple picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This cake was very delicious. I also followed some of the suggestions and it turned out really good. My friend asked for the recipe! Thanks for the recipe and others for good suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This came out soooooo good! super moist and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States