Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Based on other reviews, I made a few modifications...used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar; rather than 1/2 cup of butter, I used 1/4 cup + 1/2 cup of plain greek yogurt; I used 1 cup all-purpose and 1 cup bread flour; I had 3 small apples, so I grated 2 and chopped 1. I also added about 1/3 cup of chopped walnuts. Mine baked for 53 minutes in a 9 x 5 pan. Delicious! I'll be baking this version from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I grated 2 large apples and added a tsp of baking powder. It came out moist, fluffy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just made the apple breakfast bread and it is delicious. I used all the ingredients it called for and it seriously was the best apple bread I have yet to try. So easy. I noticed some say they left out the cloves, but I thought the cloves added so much flavor and went well with the cinnamon. I plan on making this recipe for gifts during the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this twice... First followed the recipe as it is and found that it has a slight aftertaste and dry. 2nd time, I omitted the cloves and add 1 tablespoon of vegetable oil to the egg batter and a touch of vanilla. I loved this one better. Definitely gonna do this bread again. Ty for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I replaced half the sugar with Splenda, switched most of the remaining sugar to brown, and used half margarine and half butter instead of all butter. I always cut the salt in half and I used extra cinnamon. Gala apples were used. I used 2 smaller loaf pans instead of 1 full size and baked 40 -45 min. It came out perfect and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
the grandkids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is a great versatile recipe. I've substituted 2 large bananas for the apples and added 3 1/2 Tbps of sour cream. Sour cream makes it super moist. Next I'm going to try substituting grated Fuyu persimmons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Left out the cloves and used turbinado instead of white sugar. Used Golden Delicious & Granny Smith and grated the apples - kids don't like the "chunks." AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Okay, this was delicious. I followed the recipe as is, but if added dried cranberries and walnuts to the batter. I also lost some of my egg (don't ask) so I added 3 tsps of unsweetened organic applesauce. I was afraid it might be too wet of a batter, but it's lovely once it's baked. It took the full hour. A nice change from banana bread! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I tried this for the first time yesterday and it came out great! The only thing I omitted was the cloves. Nice and moist too! I had some this morning with cream cheese and it was delicious. Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States