Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made a double recipe last night. I used half white and half brown sugar. Also, diced 6 small apples and one large apple which allowed for a wonderful moist bread. A great way to use those apples that are shriveling a bit. This is definitely a keeper. The double made one large loaf 9x4 and 7.5 x 3.5 small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
A little dry but may it was my oven was too hot...will try a Bunt pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This bread was good but not outstanding. I did add a little more cinnamon, also 3 tablespoons of oil (and it was still a little on the heady side) plus 1/2 cup of dried cherries. I think it was just too dense, I did think the oil would help, if I was to use this recipe again I would try it with half oil and half butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Based on other reviews, I made a few modifications...used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar; rather than 1/2 cup of butter, I used 1/4 cup + 1/2 cup of plain greek yogurt; I used 1 cup all-purpose and 1 cup bread flour; I had 3 small apples, so I grated 2 and chopped 1. I also added about 1/3 cup of chopped walnuts. Mine baked for 53 minutes in a 9 x 5 pan. Delicious! I'll be baking this version from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I grated 2 large apples and added a tsp of baking powder. It came out moist, fluffy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just made the apple breakfast bread and it is delicious. I used all the ingredients it called for and it seriously was the best apple bread I have yet to try. So easy. I noticed some say they left out the cloves, but I thought the cloves added so much flavor and went well with the cinnamon. I plan on making this recipe for gifts during the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this twice... First followed the recipe as it is and found that it has a slight aftertaste and dry. 2nd time, I omitted the cloves and add 1 tablespoon of vegetable oil to the egg batter and a touch of vanilla. I loved this one better. Definitely gonna do this bread again. Ty for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I replaced half the sugar with Splenda, switched most of the remaining sugar to brown, and used half margarine and half butter instead of all butter. I always cut the salt in half and I used extra cinnamon. Gala apples were used. I used 2 smaller loaf pans instead of 1 full size and baked 40 -45 min. It came out perfect and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
the grandkids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is a great versatile recipe. I've substituted 2 large bananas for the apples and added 3 1/2 Tbps of sour cream. Sour cream makes it super moist. Next I'm going to try substituting grated Fuyu persimmons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States