Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is the best apple bread I've tried so far. It's rich and moist and disappears every single time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbfelix90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We didn't care for this. It turned out way too dense and heavy. It wasn't moist or appley. It did look pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This bread is delicious, I used Macintosh apples. The only problem I had is that the center did not cook thoroughly after 57 minutes even though the outside was starting to dry and over-brown. I added 1 Tbs canola oil, 1 Tbs lemon juice, 1 tsp vanilla and I substituted the cloves for nutmeg. The flavor was terrific, I just wish it cooked more consistently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
like heaven in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I just made this for the first time and YUM! I tripled the recipe and didn't have enough butter. So I used 1 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil instead. I shredded 7 Rome apples and used a pinch of pumpkin spice. I put two loaves in the freezer and just ate a warm piece fresh out of the oven of the third loaf. YUM!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great bread I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Yum. I have made this several times, but this was the first time I was out of cloves. I decided to subsitute pumpkin pie spice which contains cloves, nutmeg, ginger, and cinnamon, and I think this is my best loaf ever. I still used the full amount of cinnamon called for in the recipe. I made it to take to school for second grade Apple Fest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
cool recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I made them as muffins baking them at 375º for 15 minutes, but next time I'll bake them at 350º. I only made one change because I didn't have ground cloves. I used 1/2 tsp of ginger and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg (as another reviewer suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This bread is excellent, moist and full of flavour. I used mixed spice rather than cloves and the smell while baking was lovely! I followed other users by going for a 45 mins bake time but in the end it needed almost the hour anyway. It is a little hard on the outside but inside very moist. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States