Apple Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This is the recipe that needs eggs. Even though they tasted great they came out looking like hockey pucks! There is nothing in this recipe that makes the muffins cakey or rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This comment is for PAM62; of course this recipe does not have eggs in it, it is a VEGAN recipe. That means the strictes type of vegetarians that do not eat: meat, eggs or dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I really like these muffins! Mine came out moist, flavorful and not at all like hockey pucks. I'll enjoy playing around with the recipe and trying variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is probably the worst recipe I have ever made. I thought it was odd that there weren't any eggs in it, and the end result proved it needed them. How can I give this a "0 star" rating?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Great Flavor especially with big chunks of chopped apple! Thought batter had too much liquid so added 1/2 cup of all purpose flour and used 1 1/4 c wheat flour instead of the all purpose in the recipe. For the cereal I used raisin bran. Also used paper baking cups and they did stick to them a little too much but my margarine was soft not melted so will keep trying. They don't rise much at all so fill those cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
No flavor. Don't see how anyone could rate this so highly. Only thing good was the raisins I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
These muffins were pretty good for low fat - but they didn't have much taste. You may need to spread some jelly or butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
Great muffin! Very moist. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I had to change a few things. I did add one egg and I have alot of apple butter so I used that mixed w/ water in place of the apple juice. I left the skins on the macintosh apple and grated it instead of the directed way. It was good. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
The best muffin I've ever had! Was delicious!!! Thanks, will deffinetly make this muffin again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States