Apple Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tstubbs
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved the base recipe and was excited that it was so simple. We amped up the fiber and substituted 1/2 the flour for pulverized Fiber One Cereal. Also substituted the 1/4 c oil for the same amount of mashed banana. All we could find was raisin bran and just left the raisins in. Over all they taste awesome. Thanks for sharing. I did try to use paper cups and they stick ... Will definitely do the buttered tins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I thought this was great for a bran muffin. I used all bran, and didn't change anything else. These are not too sweet, if you like them sweet, you can always eat them with jam. They were very moist and even one day later still are moist and delicious. I will be making them again and possibly experimenting with some other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used milk because I didn't have juice and oil instead of margarine. They turned out great. A more solid muffin but not hard or to dense. Enloyed and will probabley use this recipe again ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Pretty good, I added a 1/4 flax meal. Never made began muffins before so I was apprehensive about how wet the batter was. They did cook all the way and were delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were so good my husband didn't realize they were healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved this receipe!!! Definetly will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Perfect! Maybe a little more sugar to taste. Use lots of apple chunks! Delicious! made 'em again and they are just not dry and fluffy enough for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were very delicious for healthy muffins! They had a great texture. I made several changes: used all whole wheat flour (soft white), reduced sugar by a few Ts, increased cinnamon to 1 T (and will add even more next time), used cider instead of juice, though it didn't seem to alter the flavor much, used butter, added 1/3 c flax meal, 1/3 c. yogurt, 3/4 c. quick oats, and 1/3 c. walnuts. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
After the first batch of muffins which were just okay, I added 1 egg, peeled and diced 2 apples, and added 1/2 cup white sugar. The family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Tasted like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States