Apple Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I thought this was great for a bran muffin. I used all bran, and didn't change anything else. These are not too sweet, if you like them sweet, you can always eat them with jam. They were very moist and even one day later still are moist and delicious. I will be making them again and possibly experimenting with some other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used milk because I didn't have juice and oil instead of margarine. They turned out great. A more solid muffin but not hard or to dense. Enloyed and will probabley use this recipe again ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Pretty good, I added a 1/4 flax meal. Never made began muffins before so I was apprehensive about how wet the batter was. They did cook all the way and were delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were so good my husband didn't realize they were healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved this receipe!!! Definetly will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Perfect! Maybe a little more sugar to taste. Use lots of apple chunks! Delicious! made 'em again and they are just not dry and fluffy enough for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were very delicious for healthy muffins! They had a great texture. I made several changes: used all whole wheat flour (soft white), reduced sugar by a few Ts, increased cinnamon to 1 T (and will add even more next time), used cider instead of juice, though it didn't seem to alter the flavor much, used butter, added 1/3 c flax meal, 1/3 c. yogurt, 3/4 c. quick oats, and 1/3 c. walnuts. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
After the first batch of muffins which were just okay, I added 1 egg, peeled and diced 2 apples, and added 1/2 cup white sugar. The family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Tasted like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars because, although it didn't turn out, I did make several changes that were probably responsible for it not turning out. For those who are thinking of using a more concentrated apple juice instead of the brown sugar, substituting applesauce for the margarine, adding 2 eggs to make it rise, adding 1/2c extra of bran flakes to make up for the liquid in the eggs, and baking it in a loaf pan at 350 for 60 minutes... DON'T DO IT!! It doesn't bake all the way (the outside burns before the center gets done). Even with all my changes the flavor was still very mild (and I added 1/2t nutmeg and 1/2t allspice) -- it could be the lack of sugar with my changes. But if you are looking for more of an apple spice muffin or bread, this is not your recipe. Next time I know better... follow the recipe exactly as it says!! * SIGH*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesusIsTheWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States