Apple Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
These muffins are fantastic -- they're perfect for an energizing but light breakfast. I find that the muffins really stick to the pan, so I started using paper muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
These are pretty good. I made 18 mini muffines. I didn't have cinnamon so I used all spice, turned out good. I sprinkled powder sugar on top for my four year old and she like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I tried this recipe out on my parents last night (since we are trying to eat healthier) and it went down so well! The muffins have so much flavour, but I used stoneground wholewheat flour instead of all purpouse flour and nutmeg instead of cinnamon. Well done! 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very good! I made 6 big muffins instead of 12. A very filling breakfast and low in calories too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
one of my favorite recipes. i use 1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and then an additonal 1/2 cup of all-purpose. so delious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This comment is for PAM62; of course this recipe does not have eggs in it, it is a VEGAN recipe. That means the strictes type of vegetarians that do not eat: meat, eggs or dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Excellent muffin! Great with mid-morning tea. I added 1/2 cup extra flour to stiffen the batter a bit, but the flavour is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is probably the worst recipe I have ever made. I thought it was odd that there weren't any eggs in it, and the end result proved it needed them. How can I give this a "0 star" rating?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Great Flavor especially with big chunks of chopped apple! Thought batter had too much liquid so added 1/2 cup of all purpose flour and used 1 1/4 c wheat flour instead of the all purpose in the recipe. For the cereal I used raisin bran. Also used paper baking cups and they did stick to them a little too much but my margarine was soft not melted so will keep trying. They don't rise much at all so fill those cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I loved these muffins, they had a lot of good flavor! One of my new favorite recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States