Apple Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These were pretty good just b/c they were made with ALL BRAN BUDS (which have a blan cardboard taste to them) BUT...are good for me and HIGH in fiber (the reason I made them to begin with.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyleigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moody, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Came out maybe a little to moist but very delicious. Will make many times again. Quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These are slight on the tough/spongy side, but that comes with the lack of eggs. My little guy is allergic to eggs, so I bake without eggs a lot, and considering they're eggless, these are not bad at all. In fact, my olders son said these are his favorite muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Followed recipe exactly - YUM! Docked 1 star because muffins were fantastic the day I made them and the day after, but something strange happened after that. Tasted different, and texture changed. These are GREAT fresh, but don't make a large batch and plan on having them around for a week or so - they'll be yucky by day 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I had to change a few things. I did add one egg and I have alot of apple butter so I used that mixed w/ water in place of the apple juice. I left the skins on the macintosh apple and grated it instead of the directed way. It was good. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Quite liked this recipe. It's not too sweet and it definitely does not last long once baked, especially when they are warm from the oven. I sometimes substitute pineapple juice for the apple juice, and I usually grater the peeled apple instead of cored, but both work fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
An ok breakfast muffin. Delicious flavour (I substituted the apple ingredients with a pear and pear juice) but the muffins didn't rise very well and were too doughy for my taste. I might add an egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jakobstad, Pohjanmaa, Finland
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I am not sure what the 18 people that rated these good think is a muffin but it isn't what MOST people would consider a muffin. These are terrible. The flavor isnt that bad but they are just little bricks. They are rubbery and just just awful. There is really nothing more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
What a great recipe! I made it this morning in my brownie pan (11 x 7 inches). Baked for 20 minutes. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
These muffins are fantastic -- they're perfect for an energizing but light breakfast. I find that the muffins really stick to the pan, so I started using paper muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States