Apple Braised Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We all loved it and my son ate the gravy like it was soup! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I have never braised before. What a great recipe to experiment on! Only issue was the gravy. It was a little sweet for us. It gave great flavor to the pork while cooking though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is a nice recipe, I wasn't thrilled with the tasted, too bland for me. I will try it again and make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Be careful not to overcook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
this is a crowd please!b we do it for dinners as well as a brunch item!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctarshus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Oh dear - am so sorry, but DH & I thought this was simply horrible. Maybe we have a thing against apples & onions - or maybe it was the spices - I don't know, but will def pass next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So easy and delicious. My kids are super fussy eaters and I can never get them to eat pork. I've made this twice now and they went back for seconds. It made a wonderful Christmas Eve meal. I didn’t try the gravy the first time as I couldn’t imagine onions and apples tasting good pureed together, it tasted just like tangy applesauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very tender and yummy! It took a bit longer to cook then what was mentioned. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My 5.5 lb roast took 1 hr 50 mins to reach temp, but the meat was perfectly moist and tender. Thank you for sharing - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States