Apple Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I loved the recipe, but I made one small change (which some of you might consider "big change"). I replaced the bacon with baked pepper (one red bell pepper put in the oven for about 20 minutes, then seeded and peeled, which is really easy once it's baked). I am not a vegetarian, and I love meat, but I think this combination is amazing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good. I will definitely be making this again. The flavors went together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made my own balsamic vinaigrette. Made it with a HUGE bowl of romaine lettuce. We were having an "Italian night" so the seasoning on the BBQ pork chops was Italian, and I served it with lightly buttered fusili. Family raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I like this salad for lunch. It's not too heavy, and hits most of the food groups so nutrition is good. I use a reduced fat blue cheese to make it even more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was very good! Great flavors. I used pre-cooked bacon which made it a snap. I used Ken's Balsalmic vinaigrette on the apple and didn't have the time to marinate for a full hour. It was more like 20 minutes and it was still awesome! Thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Amazing! The only thing I will do different next time I make this is add more bacon, but that is only my personal preference. Great recipe, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I thought this was super easy to make and flavorful...just not lovin' it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent, Used Cranberry Balsamic Dressing. No changes other then salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've made a variation of this salad for years. I don't mix the apply and dressing first, I just pour the dressing on right before serving. I also add some dried cranberries and use leftover roast chicken rather than bacon. if you want a lighter salad, just leave out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was really good. I candied the pecans and added some grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States