Apple Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I loved the recipe, but I made one small change (which some of you might consider "big change"). I replaced the bacon with baked pepper (one red bell pepper put in the oven for about 20 minutes, then seeded and peeled, which is really easy once it's baked). I am not a vegetarian, and I love meat, but I think this combination is amazing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good. I will definitely be making this again. The flavors went together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made my own balsamic vinaigrette. Made it with a HUGE bowl of romaine lettuce. We were having an "Italian night" so the seasoning on the BBQ pork chops was Italian, and I served it with lightly buttered fusili. Family raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I like this salad for lunch. It's not too heavy, and hits most of the food groups so nutrition is good. I use a reduced fat blue cheese to make it even more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was very good! Great flavors. I used pre-cooked bacon which made it a snap. I used Ken's Balsalmic vinaigrette on the apple and didn't have the time to marinate for a full hour. It was more like 20 minutes and it was still awesome! Thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Amazing! The only thing I will do different next time I make this is add more bacon, but that is only my personal preference. Great recipe, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I thought this was super easy to make and flavorful...just not lovin' it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent, Used Cranberry Balsamic Dressing. No changes other then salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've made a variation of this salad for years. I don't mix the apply and dressing first, I just pour the dressing on right before serving. I also add some dried cranberries and use leftover roast chicken rather than bacon. if you want a lighter salad, just leave out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was really good. I candied the pecans and added some grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States