Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Just tasted the pie. Its really really delicious yet so simple to make. Copied the recipe but did leave it in the oven for 1 hr 15 min cuz i like the apple mushy. The crunch on top goes so well with the mushy apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was super easy to make and my family loved it. I should have halved the sugar as others indciated because it was a little too sweet for my taste. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Super easy!! I used an orange juice with a punch of pear and pineapple, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghanr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
a good alternative to pie...similar to apple crisp. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
After making this for dessert for a double date, my good friend called me a week later asking for the recipe because her boyfriend had a dream about "that apple stuff." LOL Definitely use some brown sugar to caramelize the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
OMG this is soo good,and easy too,.I didnt have juice so I used lemon instead and cut the sugar to 3/4 C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is not a recipe for you if you are hoping for apples with the consistency of apple pie. Like a few others, I would say that my apples were too mushy for my preference. I think the orange juice tends to boil the apples rather than bake them. If I were to make this again, I would avoid adding the orange juice or add a little flour to the apple mixture. While I did not like the texture as an apple dessert, I did blend the final product and called it, "baked applesauce. As a unique and creative baked applesauce, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was delicious and so much easier than a standard apple pie! (Less calories, too! : ) I think the watery and mushy apple problems are the fault of the kinds of apples used, not the recipe. Make sure you use a baking apple- we used half Granny Smiths and half golden delicious. Wonderful! Red delicious won't bake well, so don't use them! Google search to find out what are good baking apples, if you don't already know, but don't blame it on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
loved it! especially the crispy top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
HOly Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States