Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
So easy - smells great! This is really a winner. My only change is I used Simply Apple juice instead of orange juice. :-( Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
DEFFINATLY A DO AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by morrisroad
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Its a good alternative, but I found that topping a bit too sweet. I used a combo of apple types and will try only green next time to see if I get a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
As I cannot make piecrust to save my life, I was looking for something to make out of apples a neighbor gave me and found this jewel. Absolutely delicious-not too tart nor too sweet and the top crust is amazing!!!!! I can now thumb my nose at my sister who makes the best pie crust in the world. I will make this faboo dessert again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was good, but......I do like apple crisp better as it has a "crustier" top. I made both this and the crisp for a gathering and the apple crisp seemed to get the more raves. As others have said this is a fast, easy recipe if you don't want to fuss with pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious, but I cut the sugar in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
What a great easy alternative to making a full pie! Would probably use less sugar next time as we found it a bit too sweet. Thanks for the other recommendations for using 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar...I will try 1/2 cup white and 1/3 cup brown next time. Maybe a bit more cinnamon as well. Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was excellent exactly as given. The topping is out of this world. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a five for sure! I use about 6 gala apples and I don't peel them, which I thought would be bad at first but it's not at all (I didn't have a good peeler but I bought one so I'll try it now) I use brown and white sugar like the reviews say and make sure you use REAL butter! I mix the topping together so it will carmalize and put the rest on top so it will make the crust hard. It's a huge hit and I serve it will Blue Bell Homeade Vanilla ice cream on top! Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaBarrios

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States