Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious! I followed the advice everyone gave about using 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar instead of the 1 cup white sugar, and then also changed the 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to 1/4 tsp fine orange grind. Yumm! Everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUM! I love this recipe, it was so easy! I made a couple changes. I did as people suggested and did half brown sugar half white sugar. I also put half of the cinnamon in with the sugar mixture and then the other half I added to the diced apples and tossed them around to mix it in to give the apples a bit more seasoning. Thanks for the recipe--it was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was really, really good, I added nuts to topping, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The entire family loved this! To make it a bit healthier I used half whole wheat flour, oil instead of butter, and cut the sugar from 1 c. to 1/2 c. brown, 1/4 c. white. This is winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is delicious. My friends couldn't get enough of it. And it's so simple! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Loved it! I also used 1/2 brown & white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Absolutely incredible! My family and I loved this delicious dessert. I followed other reviewers and used brown sugar for half of the white, plus I added a dash each of cloves and allspice. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wow Yummy. This is what fall is all about. Thank you for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It doesn't get better, or easier, than this! The perfect ending to a Fall feast! This is so quick to prep and can bake while you dine so as to be served warm. My husband just loves apple desserts and this was so effortless, yet would hold its own against a truly "classy" dessert. Comforting and festive. All ingredients are kitchen staples, so it can be thrown together on a whim, which is what I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
im giving a 3 because it must have been my fault somehow, but when i was cutting the powder ingredients with the butter, it never got to a crumb like state, it was all powdery, then before i knew it it was a big blob of paste. i used it anyways thinking it would melt in the oven and still be good but it wasnt. it had good flavor but was hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States