Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My family ate the whole pan in one sitting! Its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jlabbe87
Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is the best and one of the easiest apple desserts ever. The only change was I used brown suger (3/4 cup) because apples and brown sugar just go together. Otherwise everything was the same. Really couldn't understand some other reviews about it being to watery etc. I do believe it has to do with the apples and my favorite is the Granny Smith. I used 3 1/2 lbs of apples. Great, Great, Great!!! Sharyn from Maui
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Made with peaches and put in a cast iron skillet. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
A little messy since it didnt have a crust but I didnt care because it tasted awesome :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is a very good base for Apple Betty, and with some minor adjustments it is a winner. First thing is I cook the apples (granny smith) on med high heat with a little orange juice, 2tblspoons of water, cinnamon, organic evaporated cane sugar (1/8 cup) and vanilla extract (1/2 tsp) for about 10 minutes (less time if you like your apples firm). Then I add the apples into the baking dish and spread the flour mix crumble over the top if it. I melt about 1/4 cup of butter and pour over the top and then bake...when there is about 10-12 minutes left I add crushed pecans over the top then finish baking. Talk about delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very easy recipe to use up apples before they go bad! Just make sure to use baking apples, otherwise it will get mushy. I used half brown sugar because my husband LOVES his brown sugar, and added in a few rolled oats for a crunchier texture. The recipe was very tasty and much easier than an apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
came out very good, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I had some Fugi apples that had sat around too long and were getting soft. I knew I had to do something with them soon, so I grabbed this recipe off the internet. I used both brown sugar and white sugar...1/2 cup each. I also added 1 cup of dry oatmeal to the dry mix to make it more like an an Apple Crisp. It turned out delicious! The oatmeal gave it a more crispy texture, which my family prefers. I also cooked for only 35 minutes, because the apples were already soft, and didn't want to end up with mushy apples. PERFECT! I will make this again and again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Wow, this was so delicious! I used fuji apples and put them in a large ceramic pie pan that I sprayed well with PAM to avoid sticking. I followed the recipe exactly except I used whipped butter instead of stick butter to lower the sat. fat a little, but still used the 1/2 cup amount. The recipe said to cut the apples thin and I sliced them about 1/4 inch and they were perfectly cooked. I loved the added orange juice idea. Will make this again. Thank you submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States