Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I will definitely make this again sometime soon it was so delicious an was exactly what my family and were wanting it was also very easy to but the only hard part was peeling the apples which my mom did for me. I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celaya2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Possibly the best and easiest recipe for Apple Betty I hve ever used! Only change I made was I used Spiced apple Cider instead of OJ,,,,(cause we were out)......absolutely wonderful! I wont use anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
As other reviewers have suggested, I used half white and half brown sugar and I was absolutely phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is very easy and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe. I have been making this same Apply Betty recipe for years. Got it out of an old Betty Crocker Cookbook. It is a no-fail recipe. I use tart apples because of the amount of sugar and butter in this recipe. Pippin or Granny Smith apples are best. I usually don't have orange juice in my fridge so I often just use 2 Tablespoons of a sweet lemon like a Myers lemon instead. It adds the right amount of sour to the tartness of the apples and sweetness of the topping. I cut the apples about 1/4 inch thick. Yummy! Great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I was looking for a quick, easy dessert to make a few nights ago and came across this Apple Betty. Since I had all the ingredients on hand, I thought I'd give it a try. I took the suggestion of many others and mixed white and brown sugar. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! It was such a hit that I made it again the following evening. Now I'll have to be sure we don't always have apples available to prevent making it over and over:) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
The best!!! Did half brown, half white sugar, otherwise followed recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Delicious and easy!! I also used brown and white sugar. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My family has made this recipe for years and it's in the Better Homes and Gardens cookbook I have. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I've been making this for years, it is my favorite apple pie because it is fast and easy and GOOD. A friend calls it old lazy pie because I was "too lazy to make pie crust" when in a creative mood try orange peel and or a pinch of ground clove in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States