Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Possibly the best and easiest recipe for Apple Betty I hve ever used! Only change I made was I used Spiced apple Cider instead of OJ,,,,(cause we were out)......absolutely wonderful! I wont use anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
As other reviewers have suggested, I used half white and half brown sugar and I was absolutely phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is very easy and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe. I have been making this same Apply Betty recipe for years. Got it out of an old Betty Crocker Cookbook. It is a no-fail recipe. I use tart apples because of the amount of sugar and butter in this recipe. Pippin or Granny Smith apples are best. I usually don't have orange juice in my fridge so I often just use 2 Tablespoons of a sweet lemon like a Myers lemon instead. It adds the right amount of sour to the tartness of the apples and sweetness of the topping. I cut the apples about 1/4 inch thick. Yummy! Great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I was looking for a quick, easy dessert to make a few nights ago and came across this Apple Betty. Since I had all the ingredients on hand, I thought I'd give it a try. I took the suggestion of many others and mixed white and brown sugar. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! It was such a hit that I made it again the following evening. Now I'll have to be sure we don't always have apples available to prevent making it over and over:) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
The best!!! Did half brown, half white sugar, otherwise followed recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Delicious and easy!! I also used brown and white sugar. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My family has made this recipe for years and it's in the Better Homes and Gardens cookbook I have. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I've been making this for years, it is my favorite apple pie because it is fast and easy and GOOD. A friend calls it old lazy pie because I was "too lazy to make pie crust" when in a creative mood try orange peel and or a pinch of ground clove in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
A little tartness from the OJ but a very easy recipe. Might use a little less OJ next time cause it was a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Litt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States