Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wow Yummy. This is what fall is all about. Thank you for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It doesn't get better, or easier, than this! The perfect ending to a Fall feast! This is so quick to prep and can bake while you dine so as to be served warm. My husband just loves apple desserts and this was so effortless, yet would hold its own against a truly "classy" dessert. Comforting and festive. All ingredients are kitchen staples, so it can be thrown together on a whim, which is what I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
im giving a 3 because it must have been my fault somehow, but when i was cutting the powder ingredients with the butter, it never got to a crumb like state, it was all powdery, then before i knew it it was a big blob of paste. i used it anyways thinking it would melt in the oven and still be good but it wasnt. it had good flavor but was hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe was so stinken GOOD!! I changed a few things, I added some brown sugar, and added a 1/2 tsp more cinnamon!! I want to add some oatmeal next time. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Like kathyd, I added more apples - just used 5 granny smiths and ended up with a little over 5 cups. Did not peel the apples, for nutrition - how healthy can it be with a stick of butter, tho!! My sis was here and, after everyone was done, grabbed a spoon to scrape the last remnants from the dish. I added more cinnamon and a little oatmeal to the topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe is exactly the same as my mom's tried and true - and it was fabulous! Moreover, it had exactly the crunchy caramelized topping that my husband was hoping for. One change - I added about 1 more cup of apples - so 5 cups instead of 4. Otherwise, this is a great recipe - highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Easy and delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This recipe is so delicious! I made it for the first time over the winter, I've made it at least once a month ever since. It's a very easy recipe, just make sure to peel the apples, I didn't the first time and the peels were very tough. Definitely make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sound Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Easy and pretty good. If I'm looking for an extremely easy and quick apple dessert recipe, I'll consider this one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States