Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe was so stinken GOOD!! I changed a few things, I added some brown sugar, and added a 1/2 tsp more cinnamon!! I want to add some oatmeal next time. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Like kathyd, I added more apples - just used 5 granny smiths and ended up with a little over 5 cups. Did not peel the apples, for nutrition - how healthy can it be with a stick of butter, tho!! My sis was here and, after everyone was done, grabbed a spoon to scrape the last remnants from the dish. I added more cinnamon and a little oatmeal to the topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe is exactly the same as my mom's tried and true - and it was fabulous! Moreover, it had exactly the crunchy caramelized topping that my husband was hoping for. One change - I added about 1 more cup of apples - so 5 cups instead of 4. Otherwise, this is a great recipe - highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Easy and delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This recipe is so delicious! I made it for the first time over the winter, I've made it at least once a month ever since. It's a very easy recipe, just make sure to peel the apples, I didn't the first time and the peels were very tough. Definitely make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sound Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Easy and pretty good. If I'm looking for an extremely easy and quick apple dessert recipe, I'll consider this one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Wowie! That's fabulous! Super easy and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Last night other half comments that an Apple Betty sounded good. I took that as a challenge, and made the first one of my life using this recipe. It came out great. The aroma was wonderful. My apples were some Red Delicious, so not the best cooking apple, but what I had on hand. I baked for 50 minutes with the top of the pie plate at the center of the oven. The apples were done perfectly and the crumb crust was perfectly browned. The only thing I would possibly change is the amount of topping. It seemed to be a little too much for the amount of apple. I think 3/4 of the amount would be more to my taste. The texture was great, and the flavor was very true to an old fashioned Betty. DP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Truly wonderful and easy!! Great stuff!! Try using 1/2 brown sugar though! :) I also added some pecans. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States