Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Easy as pie! (pun) It's actually simpler and better than pie. Variation: 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. Bake for 60 minutes vs 45 minutes. This is my new favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delish! I didn't have any brown sugar and I was so glad to find this recipe that didn't call for any...and it was sooooo good! I halved the recipe and baked in in a banana bread pan and it was great...there was too much topping for it though. SO GOOD! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I had friends over for dinner, and they both work for a hotel... and they loved it! Will make it again as it is an easy, no nonsense recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I've made this more times than I can count. I love it more everytime. I've made a couple changes though. First I cube a couple slices of bread usually the heal no one eats. I spead them in between the apples and the topping. Last I drizzle honey lightly ontop. One of hubby's favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious! I followed the advice everyone gave about using 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar instead of the 1 cup white sugar, and then also changed the 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to 1/4 tsp fine orange grind. Yumm! Everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUM! I love this recipe, it was so easy! I made a couple changes. I did as people suggested and did half brown sugar half white sugar. I also put half of the cinnamon in with the sugar mixture and then the other half I added to the diced apples and tossed them around to mix it in to give the apples a bit more seasoning. Thanks for the recipe--it was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was really, really good, I added nuts to topping, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The entire family loved this! To make it a bit healthier I used half whole wheat flour, oil instead of butter, and cut the sugar from 1 c. to 1/2 c. brown, 1/4 c. white. This is winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is delicious. My friends couldn't get enough of it. And it's so simple! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Loved it! I also used 1/2 brown & white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States