Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
So very good! I used 1/2 Splenda & 1/2 Splenda Brown Sugar Blend. I also used 1/2 white flour & 1/2 wheat flour. My husband was crazy about it & it has moved to the top of our favorite dessert list. Served with vanilla ice cream = YUM BEYOND BELIEF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I did as what everyone suggested with the brown sugar and it turned out fantastic. I left it in the oven for a bit too long and everything got crispy, but we still loved it. Will definitely try to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brewawinningplan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
~excellent!~ easy, fast (both very important in my life). I added fresh raspberries and used lemon juice (didn't have the orange juice) and only sprinkled the lemon throughout the apples. So tangy w/ that super sweetness from the crumble. I added cardamon as well to the dry mix (I adore it). This is excellent on a cool autumn day or anytime! Thank you so much for this recipe. I'll be using it for a long, long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChellyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I also changed the sugar content to 1/2 c granulated and 1/2 c brown sugar and baked it 55 minutes. It was delicious. Would like to add something crunchy (nuts, toffee) - am not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is exellent! I used whole wheat flour and brown sugar. I used slightly less butter than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very tasty. I have made this two times now and it goes very fast. I recommend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious just the way the recipe states. I've made others and this is just delish...maybe it's the OJ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used only 3 apples and kept the topping the same. It was excellent and just enough for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I did not have orange juice so I used cran-grape juice. It still turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
very tasty, but not so pretty looking. I also did half brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States