Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was okay. If you're looking for a very simple apple crumble recipe, this is one but it isn't anything outstanding in my opinion. There are better ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very easy recipe and quite healthy too! Could use a little more spicing and maybe a dash of liquor, but it went awesomely with a dollop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Wow! This is a great alternative to a pie and ridiculously easy to make. I was worried about how it would taste since its so simple, but it was great. I made it the day before and reheated it in the oven for a Thanksgiving desert. I used granny smith apples. As others have noted, I thought the crumble was a tad sweet and will use less sugar the next time I make it, but won't change a thing otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Morris-Vogel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
So easy - smells great! This is really a winner. My only change is I used Simply Apple juice instead of orange juice. :-( Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
DEFFINATLY A DO AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by morrisroad
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Its a good alternative, but I found that topping a bit too sweet. I used a combo of apple types and will try only green next time to see if I get a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
As I cannot make piecrust to save my life, I was looking for something to make out of apples a neighbor gave me and found this jewel. Absolutely delicious-not too tart nor too sweet and the top crust is amazing!!!!! I can now thumb my nose at my sister who makes the best pie crust in the world. I will make this faboo dessert again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was good, but......I do like apple crisp better as it has a "crustier" top. I made both this and the crisp for a gathering and the apple crisp seemed to get the more raves. As others have said this is a fast, easy recipe if you don't want to fuss with pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious, but I cut the sugar in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States