Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious just the way the recipe states. I've made others and this is just delish...maybe it's the OJ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used only 3 apples and kept the topping the same. It was excellent and just enough for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I did not have orange juice so I used cran-grape juice. It still turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
very tasty, but not so pretty looking. I also did half brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is one fantastic, super easy to make, tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hrblindberg
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very good. MY only complaint was that it said thinly sliced apples, and my thinly sliced apples did not hold up, so I'll do a thicker slice next time. The topping had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was very easy and tasty. I didn't even peel the apples, was feeling lazy. (But I think I will next time, the skins in the dish are kind of unexpected texture that one doesn't think of in an apple dish.) I did do half brown sugar and half white sugar just because brown sugar just seems to go naturally with apples. And this seemed to make some of the topping crispy (the white sugar) and some of it gooey (the brown sugar). The time and temp were just perfect for me, and it had that very nice dual texture for the topping. The cinnamon and nutmeg were very subtle I might increase that a little for my taste. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good but a bit too sweet - perfect with vanilla ice cream on top. I used half/half brown and white sugar (might cut down the white next time to a 1/4 cup) and added 1/4 cup quick oats for texture. I also baked in a square 8x8 stoneware pan and the consistency was perfect - it lifted right out of the pan without falling apart. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Followed recipe exactly and added 1/8 tablespoon of ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Simple and delish! We topped French Vanilla Ice Cream with this and it was awesome! Just tossed the ingredients together and popped it in the oven as we were sitting down for dinner. It was out of the oven by the time we were done eating and cooled by the time we were done cleaning up. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States