Apple-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good recipe not to sweet so it was nice with french vanilla ice cream... Nice change up from plain apple pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
i loved this pie i used blueberries thats all i had and 2 apples it was good ill change the berries next time im definetely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My second time making it. I mix berries, like raspberries and blueberries, whatever are on sale. Each time it's been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I really love this pie. It was not overly sweet or tart. This is so...good and so easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed this. I made it with mixed frozen berries, and I had to bake it a little longer, but it turned out beautifully. The only thing I would change is that it was a little too sweet. Next time I will reduce the sugar by maybe 1/4 cup and see if that's the right balance of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good! I forgot to add the butter before baking it though (I guess it wasn't needed because it turned out great). I used a French Pastry Pie Crust from this site and lattice topped the pie. I didn't need to cover anything with tin-foil and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
such a great recipe!~! This came out perfect and so tart and tasty! HIGHLY Reccommend! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Absolutely loved this pie. I dont normally bake but it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Amero
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is perfect as written in my opinion. I used Fuji apples. My husband said it was my best pie yet, I agree. This will be a holiday favorite from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The first container of blackberries that I bought to use with this recipe ended up being eaten before they made it to the pie, however they were a little too tart for this pie anyway and the second batch I bought was perfectly sweet. I added the juice of half a lemon into the apple blackberry mixture, for which I used 2 small gala apples and one pink lady. This pie was heaven. Yum. Perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States