Apple-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Almost as good as this: https://sellanapp.com/idea/cipio/pitch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cipio Support

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Perfect!! Added a few more apples (I used green apples) and used coconut sugar as a healthier sugar. I was going to just use cornstarch as others did, but read up on the superior texture of tapioca and dug out tapioca flour. This was a perfect pie. I made a lattice top and baked at 375 for about 25 minutes, and then an additional 15-20 minutes at 325 until I saw the apples/berries bubbling. This is how I knew it was done. I had to lightly foil my edges as they were browning too much. Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsesgrl
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Loved it! I had three small granny smith's so I just put them all in along with a small package of blackberries and a handful of raspberries going bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is an amazing pie. I made it with mulberries and apples and it was delicious. Any kind of berries would do even if you mixe various berries together. Made it twice in one week it was so good. Great with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukienomad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good recipe not to sweet so it was nice with french vanilla ice cream... Nice change up from plain apple pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
i loved this pie i used blueberries thats all i had and 2 apples it was good ill change the berries next time im definetely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My second time making it. I mix berries, like raspberries and blueberries, whatever are on sale. Each time it's been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I really love this pie. It was not overly sweet or tart. This is so...good and so easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed this. I made it with mixed frozen berries, and I had to bake it a little longer, but it turned out beautifully. The only thing I would change is that it was a little too sweet. Next time I will reduce the sugar by maybe 1/4 cup and see if that's the right balance of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good! I forgot to add the butter before baking it though (I guess it wasn't needed because it turned out great). I used a French Pastry Pie Crust from this site and lattice topped the pie. I didn't need to cover anything with tin-foil and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States