Apple Bavarian Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is so good, a definite keeper. I didn't pre-cook the apples (Gala) as some suggested (in a hurry and forgot) but they turned out just fine. I made two tortes, one with the amount of cream cheese filling the recipe called for and one with 1 1/2 x that amount. Both were yummy- for me, the amount called for was perfect. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Amazing and amazingly simple!! Made just as recipe says, other than a few less apples. My husband got really excited and said "Ooh, fancy" when he saw it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This dessert tastes as elegant as it looks-- and the preparation was was very easy. I used Empire apples and precooked them. Their tartness was a perfect match with the butter and sugar. I reduced the butter to 5 Tbsp and it was wonderful. A definite "make again"!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I dont think there was a thing to change on this delicious recipe! My wife made it exactly as you had it, and it was delicious. Granted, you can change the flavor of toppings or add chocolate and mix it up there.. but in terms of proportion and the base ingredients... perfect and delicious. We made it 4x in the first week...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was excellent! I made no changes to the recipe, though I did put my sliced apples through a slicer to make them thinner, which made all of my apples fully cooked. I would recommend putting a layer of tin foil below the pan-the apples leaked through the springform pan. Otherwise it got raves from my mom, boyfriend, bestfriend and her 14 month old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was good, but I found it to be a bit dry, especially the apples. I microwaved the apple mixture for 2 minutes before adding to the top. Not my best dessert, even though it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very lovely and delicious. Very rich and sweet. I did microwave the apples 2 minutes as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great recipe , I wasn't convinced after reading the ingredients , that this recipe would be this good. Well I was wrong. The crust was excellent and the topping was very good. this recipe is in my favorites and will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My dad, who can always find something wrong with everything I make, could not stop talking about how good this was! He did not even have an suggestions. I followed it exactly and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy and wonderful! Definately is a good idea to soften the apples first in the microwave. Also I used reduced fat cream cheese and was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States