Apple Bavarian Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Turned out pretty good, not sure if I'll end up making this again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Simple to make and looks beautiful on a nice serving plate. Taste is fabulous. Everyone loved it at our holiday gathering. This is really something special. Will make again and again when I need a nice dessert that everyone will like. Only change I made was to use walnuts (because I didn't have almonds on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I needed to use some leftover apples and I am not a good crust maker...so this recipe was a hit! Easy to make and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this for game night this weekend and it was a hit. My personal opinion though it was slightly to sweet. Next time I will cut back on the sugar. Also I microwaved the apple mixture ahead of time as others suggested and the texture was perfect. Also next time I will double the cream mixture of use a smallerspring form pan. It baked nicely but once it cooled down wasn't as high as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
yummy, made exactly as directed. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This reminds me of an apple cheesecake recipe but simpler. I made the recipe without changing anything. The baking time took longer than stated. Precooking the apples may have helped. The crust was good and easy to make. I put the crust ingredients in the food processor and then formed it into a ball after processing. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
The torte is beautiful! Like others, I increased the filling by a 1/3, and i'm glad I did. I was able to layer crust, filling, apple, filling, apple beautifully. I only needed 2 medium Golden Delicious apples, thinly sliced. I added a cinnamon sugar glaze (1/2 cup water, 1/2 brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon boiled over stove) at the same time as the almonds, and it bubbled SO nicely in the broiler! Basically, MAKE THIS TORTE, IT'S DELICIOUS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I baked this last night in a pyrex glass pie plate and it stuck a little to the bottom....cream cheese layer was very flat but I guess this is different than the other autumn one on this site. Everyone liked it and I only used 2 granny smith apples which was enough apples....would probably make again and use the spring pan called for...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
The base was a bit oily and the cream cheese might've been better layered throughout the apples; perhaps I've missed some instructions. Regardless of the look, 'twas tasty. Thanks for the recipe ^^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Amazing! Great with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. I pulsed the crust mixture in my food processor and used ice cold butter. I only used 4 apples, sliced 1/4 inch thick and layered them in concentric circles. I also microwaved the apples 2 minutes before layering. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States