Apple Bavarian Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This dessert impressed everyone. It tasted as fancy as it looked. My dad, who is a very picky old fashion Italian man asked me to make it again just for him. So simple to make and not many ingredients to shop for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have made this a few times; always a hit. I leave out the almonds because we have an allergic family member but it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
thanks everybody for everything. Where were you guys 12 years ago when I needed you, this recipe has revived my self confidence. Everybody devoured it although I thinkit needed a slightly lower oven temp.as it came out a bit burned. I used canned peaches and covered it with walnuts and a peach glaze i made from the syrup left over in the can...you wont be disappointed, the paeches are heaven.Salwa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is now one of my most recommended "please bring dessert items" I have added a slight variation to it and it compliments the flavors wonderfully, is to spread on the crust a layer of raspberry jam. Skip dinner go straight to dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was very good. Easy, but looks fancy. Used 6 small apples and that was a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was very good! The only changes I made was using only 4 thinly sliced apples and that was plenty. The next time I will cut down on the sugar, it was a little too sweet for our taste. If you like your apples really well done I would suggest cooking them partially before adding them to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This worked really well. I found that 2 large apples, arranged in a spoke-type pattern over the top, was more than enough, however. Rave reviews! Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
yummmmmy! it was soo easy to make, and hard to mess up. I used overripe, nearly dried up apples that had been lying around too long as well as a few fresher ones and it still came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was good, but not great. I pre-cooked three gala apples with cinnamon on the stove before adding it to the torte. The flavors were good but not amazing. Mine was very flat because my pan was larger than 9". I think the crust could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Absolutely delicious Terri! I added a couple of eggs to the filling, and due to nut allergies, I replaced them with a crumb topping. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States