Apple Bavarian Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was very easy to make, tasted wonderful and looked amazing! Beautiful dessert to serve when you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Tasty but it was hard to tell when it was done. I did also pre cook the apples but they did still turn out slightly crunchy. Still a very nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
this is delicious! my family loves it. whenever i make it, it's gone in five minutes. i doubled the recipe of the filling because it was too crunchy the first time i made it and then it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
With the exception of the almonds, which I don't use, this is a recipe I've used for 25 years because it's so darn good! This can easily be doubled; just spread the dough into the bottom and sides of a 9x13" pan. If my gooped, splattered, and dog-eared recipe card offers any proof, this classic recipe is just plain delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I love this! I have made it three times and it comes out perfect every time. I don't change the recipe at all but I omit the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very good! I made this for Christmas Eve and it was a big hit. Might have needed to bake a little bit longer - needed to set up a little more. Was hard to cut without the apples sliding around. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Wonderful, thank you. I made this for a holiday gathering, and it was gone before all the guests could get through the buffet line. Simple and satisfying. And thanks to all the other reviewers for the "precook your apples" tip; that's a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janeway

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This dessert impressed everyone. It tasted as fancy as it looked. My dad, who is a very picky old fashion Italian man asked me to make it again just for him. So simple to make and not many ingredients to shop for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have made this a few times; always a hit. I leave out the almonds because we have an allergic family member but it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
thanks everybody for everything. Where were you guys 12 years ago when I needed you, this recipe has revived my self confidence. Everybody devoured it although I thinkit needed a slightly lower oven temp.as it came out a bit burned. I used canned peaches and covered it with walnuts and a peach glaze i made from the syrup left over in the can...you wont be disappointed, the paeches are heaven.Salwa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States