Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yummm!! Doubled recipe and baked in 9x13. Did half white and half brown sugar and per other review, I used baking powder for a true bar texture....They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fabulous! Delicious! My husband took them to work, they disappeared like gold dust! Heavy on calories though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made these for a work function, everyone loved them. I made a double batch and substitued half of the butter with applesauce and then sprinkled oatmeal on top. They turned out very moist and very tasty! We are nut free at work so I couldn't add the nuts but they are fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I didn't have baking soda so used baking powder instead, used a little less sugar (3/4 cup) since I don't like things overly sweet, and also threw in some raisins and a little bit of milk to make it easier to spread out the batter. I think they're great! It only took 30 minutes for them to bake. They didn't rise, so this recipe is like a bar (think lemon bars). Doubling the recipe in an 8 X 8 pan would make it thicker, more like an apple cake. It doesn't really make 16 bars, unless you like them very small. I cut it into thirds for a total of 9 bars. Using a type of apple that's sour is a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very moist, very tasty, very easy! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Sprinkle with brown sugar before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Super easy recipe that is perfect for when you have extra apples! My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is soooo delicious! My friends and family just totally adore this! I make it all the time now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikaslmnv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Soooo good!! I doubled the batch and baked in 9x13. I added oatmeal and pecans and 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. It went so quick that I had to make a 2nd batch for everyone who didn't get to try it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States