Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Tasted good, but did not look as big and meaty as the bar pictured with the recipe. Went over well at our Little League bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
very good, made last night and having to keep hubby away from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Inman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Wow! These are very good!!! I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! This is a new favorite for my family. Great with vanilla ice cream! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These came out real nice. I used oatmeal in them and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family really enjoyed this, I made the following changes, I used 1/4 c applesauce and 1/4 c butter 1/2 c white sugar, 1/4c brown sugar. I also added 1 tsp vanilla extract.Swapped raisins for walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I didn't have any walnuts or pecans on hand so I decided to add crushed Cinnamon Life cereal right before baking. It was AMAZING! The cereal added much needed texture and crunch plus an extra kick of cinnamon. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiraWhit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Awesome. I used 2 cups of apples diced, kept everything else the same. SO yummy! My very picky three year old loves this "cake" - and she's eating her fruit! Can't wait to try it warm with ice cream. A definate favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Very tasty. Used 2c apples and sprinkles some brown sugar over the top before baking. Great flevor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
More of a cake than a bar, but a very good cake! I too added extra apples and also a bit of nutmeg and a splash of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Ditto with what many others have said. Used macoun apples but I think Granny Smith would have been better. Used 1/2 brown sugar, and double the apples - good suggestions. Again, more of a cake than a bar, but held it's shape when cut into squares. Best thing about this recipe? Simple, easy. My 4-y.o. helped me make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States