Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very good will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliya Slisarenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzsemo
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used the caramel sauce (with rum) as a topper and the two of them together were AMAZING and a huge hit! I made the following modifications: halved the sugar (a common modification I make to all baking recipes which makes them better in my opinion - plus had a plenty-sweet caramel sauce topping), added cinnamon and a dash of clove. My boyfriend had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My first time trying this recipe, so I made it almost exactly as written and it was delicious. I did substitute pecans for the walnuts only because that's what I had on hand. It was a little bit "crumbly", but wondering if it was because my pecans were chopped very fine. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good & easy, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
A lil' on the sweet side but the family loved them !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is just about the best recipe ever. Such a simple recipe that tastes absolutely wonderful. Takes only a few minutes to mix up. I did cut back just a little on the sugar. Thank you for a great recipe, S. Powell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was very easy to make and quite tasty too. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and still found it to be very pleasant. I didn't add walnuts, for spices I used for cinnamon and nutmeg. Will definitely keep this one in my recipe box. I'm sure my colleagues will enjoy these bars very much when I share it with them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made it four times this Fall, twice it was doubled and it came out perfectly delicious as written. Not sure why folks are having trouble with the consistency. I've used Granny Smith, Golden Delicious, Ambrosia, and ... not sure what the last kind of apples were ... always delicious! Thanks for this wonderful recipe. I'm wondering now if I can make it with Peaches .... hmmm ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmh221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good. More cake like, which we liked. Good flavor and easy to make. I will use this recipe often. My husband is not fond of strong cinnamon flavor, so I did reduce the cinnamon to 1/2 teaspoon and they were perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
A delicious dish; after making it for the first time I made the following changes: reduced sugar and butter, added lemon zest and lemon juice and, as I did not have walnuts, added dried cranberries. It came out very well; honestly, I feel that you can definitely get away with less butter (and less sugar if you like your apples slightly tart)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States