Apple Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe. I didn't use a frozen banana so I put some ice cubes in to make it a little colder. Great way to make sure you get that "apple a day".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Pretty good! Not the most amazing smoothie but still yummy and easy to make for those times when you don't have a lot of berries in the house. I added ice instead of waiting for a banana to freeze and also added a few drops of vanilla after reading some reviews about the juice making it sour. After drinking it, I think it would have been fine without the vanilla but I personally enjoyed the extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe! I did not think the apple made it gritty at all...however, I have a Blendtec blender which is very powerful. I also did not freeze the banana, so added some ice. I am following the Paleo diet so this fits right in. Will definitely drink this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made 4 servings (plus ice and a handful of spinach to make 6 cups) to fill kidlets' cups and a quart jar for me. As is without the addition, kidlets loved it. Even with the addition, they still loved it. Will make popsicles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
delicious and very easy to drink! Mine was rich and creamy and the right mix of tart and sweet. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I like making variations on this one,which is so easy. The bananas,orange juice,and milk stay the same. just replace apples with fuji apples,pears,and peaches...so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried this and subbed out a few things: 1/4 Cup of Rice Dream, 2-3 Handfuls of Frozen Raspberries 1 Banana (Chopped) 1 Gala Apple (Peeled, Cored, and Chopped) In a blender combine banana, frozen raspberries, apple, and rice milk. Blend until smooth. Pour into glasses and serve. Although this is more of a one serving thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I've tried it and it was the bomb dot com. But substitute some ingredients. Instead of a frozen banana, I used a raw and fresh banana and instead of orange juice, I used mango juice, you barely taste the mango! Love it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
So easy. Very good. I used plain yogurt, instead of milk, with a squirt of agave to sweeten a bit. I used one banana and only a third of an apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a super easy and nutritious smoothie recipe which only uses 4 ingredients. Don’t throw away your aging bananas! Freeze them and reserve them for use in smoothes. This creamy recipe has a nice tang from the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States