Apple Bacon Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I loved the combination of these ingredients. Hearty and flavorful I topped it with parmesan cheese. I adjusted it making in a slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guinnessgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very comforting soup! I as well sauteed the garlic, celery and onion all together. Great for dipping a asiago bread in and eating with a salad. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow. This was not good, I am not sure where I went wrong, followed recipe exactly (which is rather vague). Our family seriously has had MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My husband doesn't eat beans, so omitted them, and this was still a great soup! I sauteed the onion and garlic in sherry and used an immersion blender on the tomatoes before adding them. Smelled great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excellent. Made it tonight for our anniversary dinner at home and it was a hit.Takes a while to make but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Dogg - I read your review and lmao!!! So now you've forced me to make this! Review to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband can't get enough of this soup. I love it too. Easy to make and fantastic combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A really delicious and different soup recipe that everyone loved. Minor changes included using the bacon grease to saute onions and garlic, substituting apple juice for some of the broth, adding more red wine than called for and using a mix or red and kidney beans (dried, soaked) that I had left from another recent meal. Something about the flavor reminded me of German style potato salad. This is definitely one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is a delicious soup. I followed the instructions exactly and YUM! I read where a few folks found the soup bland. I wonder if it was the wine the selected? I chose a Shiraz and it works out beautifully. I just tried a small bowl and OMG...I cannot wait until dinner. Just another hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I REALLY liked this recipe. It was very rich, full of flavor and quite easy to make! I did substitute Garbanzo beans for Pinto beans (I like them better) and I chopped the bacon prior to frying it (it's easier for me to saute). Next time I make it, I'll buy diced tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes (to save time chopping the large pieces). A GREAT meal served with hearty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States