Apple Avocado Salad with Tangerine Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was delicious. I loved the combination of flavors. I made it for guests and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
The perfect salad to accompany a dinner for guests. I added more avocado than indicated, but that's my preference. Also, I candied the walnuts. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This salad was good, but it didn't taste like I thought it would. I made 3 changes. 1. I added salt & pepper to the dressing to give it a bit more flavor. 2. I also used canned mandarin oranges instead of nectarines. 3. Instead of 1/2 a lemon, I used the juice of a whole lemon. All of the tastes together was very interesting. I paired it with a very spicy chicken dish I prepared. It was a nice cool salad paired with a spicy dish. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
It's delicious. The blend of fruits, cheese, garlic, and onions seemed a little unorthodox at first, but I quickly changed my mind. All the citrus smells so good while you are preparing it. It is very filling, as well as an exciting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
this is a good recipe although i baked my walnuts w/ brown sugar and grand marnier for 15 minutes at 200 until crunchy.. fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Everyone loved this salad! I used feta instead of blue cheese and people raved! The dressing was great but I would use one orange instead of two. The lemony flavor of it is what makes it so good. Great combination of flavors though, nuts in salad are always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Nice light refreshing salad. Used a can of mandarin oranges for the juice so I through the mandarin oranges into the salad. Nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was great! I didn't exactly follow directions, though. I used romano lettuce, fetta cheese, walnuts, tomatoes and avacado just thrown together with this dressing. The dressing was fabulous, and it can be used with any salad, as I proved with my random concoction. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This received raves when I served... I was very surprised how well the tangerine juice mixed with the Olive Oil. I juiced a number of tangerines to make this and found a lot of dressing leftover - not sure why. Anyhow, this will be used again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I brought this to a big pot-luck dinner party, and everyone was talking about it. They all wanted to know who made the salad. Everyone agreed that it was a really unique combination, but that all the flavors really worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States