Apple Avocado Salad with Tangerine Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Excellent. Will make again. This dressing is so good I get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
WOW !! This salad rules! Light,and totally flavorful. I also used candied walnuts-pan toasted with grand marnier and splenda brown sugar.Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I love this salad. My company loved this salad. The only thing i did differently was not to juice the mandarin oranges. I used canned mandarins and purreed them in my hand chopper. Tasted delicious in the salad. Also added 1 tsp of honey to the dressing. Great flavour combo's in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was delicious. I loved the combination of flavors. I made it for guests and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
The perfect salad to accompany a dinner for guests. I added more avocado than indicated, but that's my preference. Also, I candied the walnuts. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This salad was good, but it didn't taste like I thought it would. I made 3 changes. 1. I added salt & pepper to the dressing to give it a bit more flavor. 2. I also used canned mandarin oranges instead of nectarines. 3. Instead of 1/2 a lemon, I used the juice of a whole lemon. All of the tastes together was very interesting. I paired it with a very spicy chicken dish I prepared. It was a nice cool salad paired with a spicy dish. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
It's delicious. The blend of fruits, cheese, garlic, and onions seemed a little unorthodox at first, but I quickly changed my mind. All the citrus smells so good while you are preparing it. It is very filling, as well as an exciting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
this is a good recipe although i baked my walnuts w/ brown sugar and grand marnier for 15 minutes at 200 until crunchy.. fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Everyone loved this salad! I used feta instead of blue cheese and people raved! The dressing was great but I would use one orange instead of two. The lemony flavor of it is what makes it so good. Great combination of flavors though, nuts in salad are always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Nice light refreshing salad. Used a can of mandarin oranges for the juice so I through the mandarin oranges into the salad. Nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States