Apple Avocado Salad with Tangerine Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I thought this salad was OK, but my mother-in-law and my husband both LOVED it... As written there was WAY too much dressing. Per someone else's recommendation I added a bit of honey, and I found this made it too sweet -it would have been better without the adjustment. Overall a good, easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I tried this salad because I liked a similar one made with oranges. The tangerines I chose were Honey Tangerines--not the best choice--and I had to add honey to make it palatable. If you use tangerines, you will want to be sure they are flavorful and sweet, like Clementines. Avocado or Walnut Oil add a nice flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Great salad. It was very well received and very easy to make. We had it with the avocado to one side as not everyone liked it, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
We love this salad, the only thing i changed was omitting the blue cheese and adding feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was an excellent salad. I wasn't able to find fresh mandarin oranges, so I just pureed 1/2 of a small can of drained ones. Worked great and my company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This salad was very stange but good. Next time I might leave out the onions as I feel it takes away from all the other flavors. The dressing is wonderful! It was very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This salad is so good. The blend of flavors is excellent. I also topped it with canned madarin oranges (drained.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Excellent. Will make again. This dressing is so good I get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
WOW !! This salad rules! Light,and totally flavorful. I also used candied walnuts-pan toasted with grand marnier and splenda brown sugar.Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I love this salad. My company loved this salad. The only thing i did differently was not to juice the mandarin oranges. I used canned mandarins and purreed them in my hand chopper. Tasted delicious in the salad. Also added 1 tsp of honey to the dressing. Great flavour combo's in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States