Apple Avocado Salad with Tangerine Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
this is my favorite salad i've found on this recipe so far! the dressing is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsruiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
did not care for it. took suggestion to use feta should have stuck with the blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
ONE OF THE BEST SALADS I'VE MADE. YOU MAY WANT TO ADD A LITTLE BIT OF SUGAR TO THE SALAD DRESSING--DEPENDING ON THE "SWEETNESS" OF THE ORANGES YOU FIND. ALSO A LITTLE BIT OF FINELY CHOPPED MINT IS A GREAT ADDITION TO THE SALAD DRESSING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Delicious salad. Served it for friends and it was well received. The dressing was a bit bland as per the recipe, so I made the following additions: 1/2 teaspoon grated fresh ginger, 1/2 teaspoon sesame oil (a little goes a long way), 1 teaspoon honey, 1 tablespoon white wine vinegar. This gave the dressing a complexity that matched well with the apples and avocados. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Very good and great taste with tangerine dressing! I used fresh clementine tangerines and fresh 1/2 lemon (all peeled), garlic and blended in food processor till liquid and added olive oil. It turned out great. I will make this salad and dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I love this salad. I use odowalla tangerine juice for the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Lovely, lovely salad--gorgeous colors, and a fantastic mix of textures. Even the boyfriend liked it, though he raised an eyebrow over the sneaking in of fruit with vegetables. I used Clementines and Greek feta, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Definitely something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was good. A great recipe if you're tired of boring salads. The flavors really do go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Yummy! Will definitely do again. Husband and 4 kids had seconds and even thirds. I only used half the avocado and I should have used the whole avocado like the recipe called for. Also didn't add the full amount of lemon zest (got tired of zestin') and using the called for 2 tsp would have been better. A FABULOUS recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I loved this salad! So refreshing and light. I used regular oranges and added a bit of orange zest to the dressing. I also sweetened it just a tad with a little artificial sweetener. Threw the dressing ingredients into my food processor and emulsified nicely. I loved the crunch of the walnuts that I toasted, with the saltiness of the cheese, and the sweetness of the dressing. Made for a very pretty presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States