Apple Avocado Salad with Tangerine Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe is wonderful! A must for dinner guests but still simple enough to make any night of the week. All of the ingredients complimnet each other. My husband and I are very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I've just recently started being a vegetarian, and I thought that this dish would be too complicated to make. It was easy, and delicious. I will make this again. I switched out the baby greens for Spinach, but other than that followed the recipe. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was good. I thought it might be too sweet with the orange, but the blue cheese balanced it out. I used shallot instead of onion; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I used a Fuji apple, but I think a tart Granny Smith would be even better. This would also be good with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent! Very light and refreshing salad. I used fresh squeezed clementines, doubled the amount of lemon juice and added a little bit of honey to the dressing. I also added a very small amount of smart balance butter to the walnuts and 1 tsp of brown sugar while toasting. Served with Key West Chicken from this site. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was very good. I used about half a can of mandarin oranges (and 1/2 the juice) and blended them in my magic bullet. I also omitted the cheese. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This salad was wonderful..but did not care for the dressing...too weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Served this during the holidays, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I use feta instead of blue cheese, because I usually have it on-hand. Made this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Everyone liked this salad for Thanksgiving. I added almost a half of a can of mandarin orange juice because I was going off of memory rather than looking at the recipe. I was concerned that it would be too thin, but it was great. Excellent blend of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
It was a GREAT salad!!! I don't think I put enough tangerine juice in it because it tasted a little oily from the olive oil. It was a great salad. Maybe I should add some sugar to the dressing to sweeten it up a bit. Other than that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Lu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States