Apple Almond Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Made this sald up for a fancy 4 course meal. Did the apples up ahead of time and they were too mushy to serve! Went ahead without them and it was awesome! Made it the next day for dinner with the leftover ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Henderson-Ferguson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shanty Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I made this salad for dinner this evening and served it along-side a big slice of quiche - it was just fantastic!! I modified the recipe only slightly by toasting the almonds (for added flavour) and I omitted the raisins as DH doesn't like them very much. This salad is a winner for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Great salad! Added extra raisins for taste and some sunflower seeds. Even my mom, who is very picky, said she'd take it for lunch the next day. Thank you for this quick and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
It was excellent. I used a little less feta because I don't like a whole lot of feta, but I liked the different textures and flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I took this salad to a church potluck and got rave reviews! In fact, it's been requested that I continue to bring this salad to every function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This salad is wonderful, it is very fast and easy to make, it tastes great looks great and is very healthy. I highly reccomend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
What an outstanding salad! I served this all through the holidays & everyone loved it! So easy to put together & so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
OMG - SOOOOOOO Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This salad was delicious! I had to use sunflower seeds and cranberries instead of the almonds and raisens but it was still way good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeton, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
wonderful flavor and low cal too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States