Apple Almond Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Hubby doesn't like raisins, so I used seedless red grapes. The salad was outstanding, but in my family it only served 3 (big portions), not 6. If we have company we'll have to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is a great quick salad. The feta cheese balanced the tart applesa and sweet raisins, and the almonds add a really nice crunch. A really good combination, and so quick with bottled dressing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Delightful blend of flavors! Instead of mixing the whole recipe in a serving bowl, I layered the ingredients on individual salad plates. Very easy and no soggy leftovers. Also added a few fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I loved this salad. I am rating it 5 stars because it is just amazing. I didn't have all the right ingredients though, so I had to substitute. Sub white onion for red, sub vine ripe tomatoes for raisins. I am sure it would have been even better with the original ingredients. I also needed to knock my bottled raspberry vinaigrette up a notch so I added 1/2 T dijon mustard, 1 t yellow curry, and 2 t brown sugar to 1 c bottled dressing. Delicious! Slicing your apples julienne style makes a pretty addition as well. Texture with everything, especially the almonds can't be beat. I will make this again for sure and i next time I'll have the raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Good, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Sooo yummy ~ My family doesn't usually like salads but everyone loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This salad was a huge hit. I carmalized some nuts for the salad. A few tried the salad before the dressing came around and they enjoyed it plain too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This salad was bomb-diggety. If you're trying to impress guests, definitely serve this salad! My parents raved about it! I left out the raisins and used the raspberry vinaigrette dressing from the allrecipes website and it went together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was absolutely awesome. Flavors mix very well. If you are a fan of Panera Bread salads, try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States