Apple Almond Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Fast, easy and very versatile. Add some spinach, change up the raisins for cranberries, add some mandarins, seeds, anything you want! The raspberry vinaigrette is yum, but I like to change that out for the maple balsamic vinaigrette on this website in cooler weather. Leftover chicken or steak sliced into it makes a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious salad! I used Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing from this site for the dressing, and it was a great accompaniment! I used Craisins rather than the raisins (preferences of guests I was serving), but either one works great for us! Thank you so much for this recipe, SKETTYMAKER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Wonderful recipe ! Even threw in some chicken. This site has a great Raspberry Vinaigrette by Jan W. Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was yummy!! easy to put together!made it several times now! I dochange it a bit now and then according to what I had on hand! Iv used Gouda Cheese with cranberrys and i used half almonds and walnuts!I also omitted the onion! Im addicted to the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Good, except next time I'll add more raisins, almonds, & apple. It is such a nice change from regular greens, carrot, mushroom & tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Onions did not compliment this. Nor did the feta cheese. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Pretty good, the family didn't love the raspberry vinegrette though, will try another type of dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I had already made my own version when I found this recipe, so mine is a little different. I used spinach and romaine as my lettuce mix. I added craisins, chopped apple, mint, slivered almonds, feta, lite raspberry vinaigrette, and ground flax and tossed together. I really like the addition of the flax for a nutty flavor and extra fiber. Next time I will try adding the onion. Yummy and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this for a party the other night and I think I loved it more than they did! I was a little weary about the rasp vinagrette because I wasn't feeling the flavors meshing but it was delicious. Some tried it with a balsamic vinagrette too! How do you keep all the yummy stuff from going to the bottom? Oh, and I toasted the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamesville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a great salad to put together at the last minute. If you have raspberry vinaigrette on hand, it takes no time at all. All you need to do is chop the apple. On top of that, it is a salad that is a little bit different from the usual fare. Everyone loved it, so I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States