Appetizer Sausage Balls in Blankets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was the first recipe from this site I did not like. Me and my girlfriend like curry, but the dough didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I was really worried after I reading the reviews but the family loved them. The only thing I changed was the dough needed liquid to be come a dough so I added 5 tablespoons of water and it worked out fine. they also really neede some type of sauce for dipping. next time I am going to change the spices and have a dipping sauce. they were not that time consuming but wrapping balls in dough takes the most time especially if you have a lot to make. I just flattened the dough with my hands and then wrapped the sausage in the middle working the dough smoothly around it. I did not freeze them either because I needed them right then and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!! This was A LOT of work for a disappointing result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I make this every year for a gathering. They are gone in a flash. I love the taste, just a hint of spice. It's a keeper for a appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These take a little work, but they're worth it. I especially like how you can prep these days in advance! Everyone wanted the recipe. I'm sure that any really good breakfast sausage would work. I followed the recipe to the letter, and had no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
i tried to make the dough but it kept crumbling. not an easy dough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I thought these were great, however they did take a lot of time to prepare. If you have the time, try 'em out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
see-i thought these were really good. you have to temper your spices to your liking. personally, not a huge curry fan-so i used a tiny little bit. they are time-consuming, but very tasty i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
These were AWFUL! And they were time consuming. Maybe, I did something wrong. I won't make these again. And I don't recommend anyone else wasting their time. Sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Too much curry flavor and they came out dry.Needed a sauce to go with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States