Appetizer Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a superb dish !!! We loved it so much that the next time I made it, I had to double the recipe. Serve with a baguette bread to soak up every delicious drop of the sauce. It's easy to prepare and the taste is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
It was good. Maybe I didn't make it right, but the taste and flavor of each mussel seemed to be vastly different (some had a lot more garlic, some more basil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
wow, so easy and it is the perfect sauce for mussels, make sure to have some warm bread on hand to dip in the sauce.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Wow, these were gone in a flash. They are very elegant and have a wonderful flavor. Next time I make them, I will have them as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
i cooked mussels many times, but this were the best by far. i added more garlic and they turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good recipe. Good stand-alone, but I think next time I will add some chopped tomatoes and serve it over pasta, as some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
awesome and so easy! I didn't have the clamato so used V8 instead and it was so yummy!! be sure to have lots of crusty bread to mop of the delicious juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Great! Added a can of tomatoes as suggested by others and doubled the garlic. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very tasty! I only used 0.5 cups of wine to 1 cup of Clamato, as I was running low on wine. Besides, I wanted the main flavour to be the Clamato... I also added some salt & few hearty dashes of Tabasco sauce to the liquid before cooking the mussels. (My idea was to make the broth like a spicy Bloody Ceasar cocktail.) The clamato really gives the mussels a kick that is a nice change from the classic garlic/wine French method. I did use the butter in the recipe, but I find it doesn't thicken the sauce that much anyway, and it almost tasted better before I added the butter, so this step will be optional for me in the future. I had lots of leftovers, so will add some diced tomatoes & tomato paste to the mussel meat and broth and turn it into a pasta sauce another night. What a great way to enjoy mussels, thanks for the recipe -- I will be sure to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Absolutely fabulous. I thought I had the best mussels every but these where out of this world. My whole family loved them. I want to check out more recipes by this person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Towle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States